Make your own free website on
The Teachings Of Ki
Key Words
Starter Techniques
Beginner Techniques
Intermediate Techniques
Advanced Techniques
Ultimate Techniques
Bogus Techniques
Untested techniques
Success stories
How do I know I have made a Ki ball?
What can I practice on?
Enhance your performance
Limit Break
Aura seeing
Energy Flux
My bio
Contact me

The 7 major chakras

A chakra is an energy vortex that collects in energy at night when you are asleep to 'top up' on energy for the next day. You have 7 major chakras and over 300 minor ones.Your chakras rotate clockwise if healthy and stable, and anti-clockwise if they are unwell and unstable. You can check this by holding a crystal on a string in front of it.
From the picture, here are the chakras and what they do:

Chakra One:
Earth, Physical identity, oriented to self-preservation

Located at the base of the spine, this chakra forms our foundation. It represents the element earth, and is therefore related to our survival instincts, and to our sense of grounding and connection to our bodies and the physical plane. Ideally this chakra brings us health, prosperity, security, and dynamic presence.

Chakra Two:
Water, Emotional identity, oriented to self-gratification
The second chakra, located in the abdomen, lower back, and sexual organs, is related to the element water, and to emotions and sexuality. It connects us to others through feeling, desire, sensation, and movement. Ideally this chakra brings us fluidity and grace, depth of feeling, sexual fulfillment, and the ability to accept change.

Chakra Three:
Fire, Ego identity, oriented to self-definition
This chakra is known as the power chakra, located in the solar plexus. It rules our personal power, will, and autonomy, as well as our metabolism. When healthy, this chakra brings us energy, effectiveness, spontaneity, and non-dominating power.

Chakra Four:
Air, Social identity, oriented to self-acceptance

This chakra is called the heart chakra and is the middle chakra in a system of seven. It is related to love and is the integrator of opposites in the psyche: mind and body, male and female, persona and shadow, ego and unity. A healthy fourth chakra allows us to love deeply, feel compassion, have a deep sense of peace and centeredness.

Chakra Five:
Sound, Creative identity, oriented to self-expression
This is the chakra located in the throat and is thus related to communication and creativity. Here we experience the world symbolically through vibration, such as the vibration of sound representing language.

Chakra Six:
Light, Archetypal identity, oriented to self-reflection
This chakra is known as the brow chakra or third eye center. It is related to the act of seeing, both physically and intuitively. As such it opens our psychic faculties and our understanding of archetypal levels. When healthy it allows us to see clearly, in effect, letting us "see the big picture."

Chakra Seven:
Thought, Universal identity, oriented to self-knowledge
This is the crown chakra that relates to consciousness as pure awareness. It is our connection to the greater world beyond, to a timeless, spaceless place of all-knowing. When developed, this chakra brings us knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection, and bliss.

Chakras are not living organs, they are placed in the energy body. That is where the Ki flows. Ki flows out of your palm chakras to form a Ki ball. So if the palm chakras are closed, you will have a very hard time making a Ki ball.
Every so often a chakra becomes blocked. This maybe by inactivity or just too much energy trying to get past at once. You can unblock them by making energy flow through them. You can do this by Ki training or NEW. Most people who have their chakras blocked become depressed and sad for no apparent reason.
To unblock your chakras, you can do this exercise: Lie down on a bed with your arms by your side and your legs together. Visualize Ki being drawn into the chakras and being stored in your tan tien. You can do them all at once, or one at a time. If you do them all at once, it takes less time but is more difficult. While doing this exercise, you WILL feel sensations like tingling and discomfert. Try to ignore both of these as it is the chakras opening. If you ever get and itch after doing this, ignore it. It is the energy passageways opening.
You also have energy storage centres in your energy body. The main one is the sub-navel. But the main Ki storage centre is the tan tien. The sub-navel storage centre is located around your stomach.

If you have any problems with Ki, please email me.